Friends Board

Board Organization

The Friends of Keene Memorial Library is overseen by a Board of Directors, elected every year at the annual meeting. The Friends Board meets the first Monday of each month.

2015-2016 Board of Directors

  • President: Janet Lowe
  • Vice President: Vacant
  • Secretary: Pam Primm
  • Treasurer: Vicki Hunzeker
  • Mary Lou Carlson
  • Roger Larsen
  • Gary Overfield
  • Immediate Past President: Jeff Hoffman
  • Library Director: Tina Walker
  • Liaison to the Library Board: Larry Jirsak
  • Immediate Past Book Sale Coordinator: Faith Perry
  • Book Sale Co-chairpersons: Dave & Karol Theophilus, Nancy Hass, and Judy Brandt
  • Membership Records: Duane Humphrey

We are grateful for a KENO Grant, which, along with Book Sale proceeds, enabled us to obtain new furniture for the Children's area and new landscaping.

2012-09-18_14-36-12_8.jpg Landscaping 1.jpg

Our KENO Grant project for this year will be new furnishings for the Adult areas of the library.
Volunteer Board Members are welcome!