News Flash

home

Posted on: June 5, 2020

Annual Fire Hydrant Flushing

The Water Department will be flushing fire hydrants Sunday, June 7, 2020 – Thursday, June 11, 2020 and Sunday, June 14, 2020 – Thursday, June 18, 2020.

The flushing will begin at 10:00 p.m. and run through 6:00 a.m. each night.

Areas to the East of Bell Street will be flushed the week of June 7 – June 11 following the schedule below:

  • Sunday, June 7: South of 1st Street

  • Monday, June 8: 1st Street to Military

  • Tuesday, June 9: Military to 16th Street

  • Wednesday, June 10: 16th Street to 23rd Street

  • Thursday, June 11: 23rd Street to 32nd Street

Areas to the West of Bell Street will be flushed the week of June 14 – June 18 following the schedule below:

  • Sunday, June 14: South of 1st Street

  • Monday, June 15: 1st Street to Military

  • Tuesday, June 16: Military to 16th Street

  • Wednesday, June 17: 16th Street to 23rd Street

  • Thursday, June 18: 23rd Street to 32nd Street


Residences and business may want to consider turning water softeners and underground sprinklers off while flushing in their area is performed. For questions, please contact the Service Department at 402-727-2613.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in home

Utilize Online Services

Posted on: April 3, 2020

Care and Share Program

Posted on: April 3, 2020

COVID-19 Resources

Posted on: March 27, 2020

Cross-Connection Survey

Posted on: February 13, 2020

2020 State of the City Address

Posted on: January 23, 2020

What do my property taxes pay for?

Posted on: September 17, 2019

Flood Inspection Protocol

Posted on: March 21, 2019

CDC Flood Clean Up Information

Posted on: March 19, 2019

Golden Spike Presentation

Posted on: July 17, 2018